Several years in the making, vocalist Greta Matassa’s 6th recording for Origin is a loving assemblage of her quintet’s best material in recent years. A documentation of the work she and her wonderful band have developed on stage over countless performances, and dedicated to her late father James Goehle. A painter and jazz lover, Goehle’s faith in and enthusiastic support of his daughter’s talents as a teen, inspired and sustained her career in music. The painting on the cover is his portrait of Greta’s mother. Greta has been a dominate fixture on Northwest stages for decades and with more recent touring, including sold out dates at New York’s Dizzy’s Club, and tours of Russia, Singapore, Hawaii, and Japan, Greta’s sound is continually reaching new audiences. “Greta Matassa…Soulful…Soul filled…Pocket Diva…Groove Queen…Scats like nobody’s business! She is the real deal, baby!” —Carmen Bradford


  1. Pieces Of Dreams 5:02
  2. To Make You Feel My Love 3:38
  3. The Shining Sea 4:43
  4. Prelude To A Kiss 5:11
  5. If You Never Fall In Love With Me 4:06
  6. Down Here On The Ground 5:01
  7. That Day (from Cinema Paradiso) 4:17
  8. The Beat Of My Heart 3:43
  9. The One Who Loves The Most / Softly As I Leave You 4:29
  10. Gone With The Wind 4:33
  11. Just For A Thrill 5:27
  12. Baubles Bangles And Beads 4:43
  13. Lush Life 7:46


Greta Matassa – vocals
Darin Clendenin – piano
Clipper Anderson – bass
Mark Ivester – drums
Alexey Nikolaev – saxophones

And To All A Goodnight